Artoonix

Your creation, your inspiration
It is currently Thu Aug 22, 2019 8:16 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Thu Sep 06, 2007 11:28 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Wed Aug 08, 2007 9:50 am
Posts: 887
There doesn't seem to be a way to exit (using 'back') from an editing session without saving whatever changes have been made. Only the options 'Yes' and 'Cancel' are offered after choosing 'back'. I can't see a way to exit without doing this ..... so what happens if someone is developing an animation and then makes changes which are wrong? Surely the options should be 'Yes', 'Cancel' and 'No'? The latter option allowing a user to exit the editing phase without altering whatever stage of the animation had been loaded?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Sep 07, 2007 5:13 am 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Sun Feb 12, 2006 4:47 pm
Posts: 296
Well, this is by design, and we feel it is a feature not a flaw. Let me explain why.
1) To prevent accidental loss of data (the software is for kids, so accidents are known to happen ;))
2) There is a very extensive \"undo/redo\" functionality that should be used to roll back the changes (you can go all the way back to beginning by simply clicking the first item in the history panel).

hope this helps,
cheers,
youri

_________________
Artoonix man


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Sep 07, 2007 7:14 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Wed Aug 08, 2007 9:50 am
Posts: 887
Points taken, Youri. But I would suggest that you add a confirmation window, especially in the editor, in case someone hits the close-down 'x' which is, after all, very close to the 'back' icon. If you make that mistake, it instantly shuts down Artoonix. A simple and traditional \"Are you sure you want to exit?\" window would solve that problem.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Sep 10, 2007 9:47 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Sun Feb 12, 2006 4:47 pm
Posts: 296
if you miss the button, and click \"x\" instead of \"back\" you will get a question (if the project has been changed since the last save).

youri

_________________
Artoonix man


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group